It all Starts Here


It all Starts Here

A message from our current president


A club steeped in victory and intrigue download the Cork Con Members book to see all that this great club has achieved throughout our 125 years.

The Unveiling of our Unity Wall


club house Facilities

Our clubhouse can be rented for Corporate events and Team Building sessions. Get in touch to find out more.

Our clubhouse provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The design of the clubhouse facilitates panoramic views of the three rugby pitches. It is a multifunctional area that includes 2 well-serviced bars and a social/function area serviced by a spacious kitchen.

Each space can be cordoned off through the use of partitioned folding doors. Multiple televisions are in the clubhouse ensuring it is an ideal venue for watching sporting events. Complimentary WIFI is available for all visitors at our clubhouse.


Cork Constitution FC was founded by staff of the Cork Constitution Newspaper in 1892, making it one of the oldest rugby clubs in Ireland. Now better known in rugby circles as Cork Con, based in Temple Hill on the south side of Cork City.

The Club’s playing colours are white, black, and blue and in some circles are known as the ‘Lily Whites’. To date, 45 Cork Con players have won full international caps, in addition to Ireland A, Under 25’s, Under 21/20’s, Clubs and Youths.

Cork Con has also supplied 9 British and Irish Lions players, coach, and managers, more recent internationals and Lions include Donal Lenihan, Donncha O’Callaghan, Ronan O’Gara, Peter O’Mahony and Simon Zebo.

In total 6 Cork Con members have Captained the Lions. Tom Kiernan was Tour and Test Captain on the Lions Tour to South Africa in 1968 and in New Zealand in 2017, Peter O’Mahony was Test Captain. In addition, Noel Murphy in New Zealand in 1966, Donal Lenihan in Australia in 1989, Donncha O’Callaghan in South Africa in 2009 and Ronan O’Gara in South Africa in 2009, were all Match Captain.

Cork Con have won the Munster Senior Cup an impressive 30 times, as well as winning 25 Munster Senior League titles. The club have won the All Ireland League on 6 occasions and the Bateman Cup (All-Ireland) a record 7 times. In addition, in the history of the All Ireland League, Cork Con have never been regulated from 1A.

The Junior section in the club has won 30 Munster and National cups, the Minor sections have won 114 Munster Cups and 1 National Cup and the club’s uunder 20’s side have won the All-Ireland Cup on 2 occasions and 8 Munster Cups since 1985.

The Club has produced Trustee of the IRFU, Executive members of IRFU, CEO of ERC, Executive members of ERC, Executive members of Munster among other World Rugby bodies.
The Club caters for players at all levels and Mini and Youth Rugby also flourishes in Cork Con, with teams from under 7’s up to under 18’s. The Mini section of the club is one of the largest in Ireland and on a Saturday morning there can be up to 500 up and coming stars in the club, coached by ex-players who have represented Cork Con, Munster, Ireland and the Lions, most notables in recent times include Donncha O’Callaghan, Mick O’Driscoll, Frankie Sheahan, Anthony Horgan, John Kelly, Simon Zebo and Peter O’Mahony.
However, the success of the Mini section in Cork Con is based on the clubs strong ethos around Volunteerism, one of the clubs values and in 2022/23 will be led again by Brian Fitzgerald.

In the two seasons’ during Covid Donal Lenihan was President of Cork Con and in 2022/23 Ray Clarke has taken over the reins, with a coaching team that includes Johnny Holland, Denis Fogarty, Billy Holland and Duncan Williams, overseen by Director of Rugby, Brian Hickey.

Cork Con is a club proud of its past and focused on its future. The hallmarks of its success are founded in the people the club attracts and develops and the club believes it has a responsibility to add value to Irish Sport both locally and nationally.

We welcome you to our Great Club!