Cork Con FC Win AIL

The Munster Senior Cup was won for the 24th time in a dramatic final at the Mardyke in November 2012, when UL-Bohemian were defeated 15-14, with a last minute try by Niall O’Driscoll. And the Bateman Cup was won for a historic first time when St Mary’s College were defeated 29-14 in the final at Templeville Road in April 2013. Ronan O’Gara retired from Munster & Ireland in 2013 and took up a coaching role with Racing Metro in Paris. Peter O’Mahony and Simon Zebo were capped for Ireland in 2012, while Stephen Archer was capped against Italy in 2013. The club’s 18th success in the Munster Junior Cup was achieved in 2012 under the captaincy of Peter O’Sullivan, when Skibbereen were defeated 13-10 in the final. However, there were defeats were by Cashel and Garryowen in the MJC finals of 2011 and 2013. The Club undertook a major €1.2m clubhouse re-development programme in 2012. After proposals for a move to Ballyorban were withdrawn, a new clubhouse and extended dressing room and gym complex was completed for a grand opening in February 2013, that coincided with Ireland Club XV v England Counties XV at Temple Hill, when Ireland were captained by the Constitution club captain, Gerry Hurley. Captain Competitions 2010-11T.D.O’RiordanF.Cogan 2011-12B.T.HumphriesG.MurrayMunster Junior Cup 2012-13F.J.O’DriscollG.HurleyBateman Cup; Munster Senior Cup 2013-14I.O’LearyG.Hurley