Cork Con FC J2 10 - 23 Carrigaline
Venue: Temple Hill
Competition: Dennehy Cup Rd. 2
Match Report:

Constitution started poorly against Carrigaline in this Dennhey Cup second round tie at Temple Hill on Sunday morning, conceding 17 points without reply. It gave them a lot to do subsequently, but a gallant fight-back in the second half was to no avail.

Sean McCarthy and Dave O’Donoghue scored tries in the first quarter for Carrigaline as they outplayed the home side.  A further try just before the break stretched the lead to 17-0.

Pierre Hadbi scored a try for Constitution and Simon Barry added the conversion and a penalty for the home side in the second period, but a well-organised Carrigaline side deservedly advanced to the next round.


A. Long

Con Players:

B.Monahan; P.Hadbi, S.Jarvis T.Buckley, R.O’Sullivan; S.Barry, K.Minihane Capt.; D.O’Connell, B.Halpin, C.Parkes; C.O’Connor, C.Fouhy; F.Rowan, J.Young, S.Desmond.

Con Scorers:

P.Hadbi 1T; S.Barry 1P1C

Carrigaline Scorers:

S.McCarthy 1T; D.O’Donoghue 1T; J.Tait 2P1C

Cork Constitution FC