Values returned
Annual General Meeting: 2013- 2014

President Ian O’Leary reported on a satisfactory year at the Club AGM in the Clubhouse on Wednesday evening. He thanked his fellow officers, and the members, for affording him their support in a most enjoyable year.

On the playing side, retaining the Munster Senior Cup and Bateman Cup was the highlight, and the management and players were congratulated for their great achievement. The winning of the Fraser McMullen Cup by the U20 squad for the first time was a real bonus. The four members of the team who are in New Zealand with Ireland for the FIRA World Cup tournament, namely Rory Burke, Max Abbott, Ryan Foley and Darragh Moloney, were congratulated. They had been sent off with best wishes at a previous function before they departed. And Tomas Quinlan, also a member of the U20 winning team, was congratulated for his selection for the Ireland U19 XV. The J2 XV players and management were congratulated on winning the Dennehy Cup.

Jim Murphy, Hon.Treasurer, reported on a difficult year financially, that ended with a small deficit. Sponsorship income streams were down due to the difficult economic climate, but spend was controlled to budget and overall the financial results were very satisfactory, with membership, bar and fund raising holding up well. Looking forward, the club is well positioned, the new clubhouse facility has performed very well, and we can be confident of the future.

The incoming President, Peter O’Leary,  thanked his brother for the unique honour of keeping it in the family, and looked forward to the challenge of the new season.

The Officers for season 2014-15 were elected as follows:

President:   Peter O’Leary
Senior Deputy President: Peter Good
Junior Deputy President: Jerry Holland

Hon Treasurer:  Jim Murphy
Hon Secretary   John O’Mahony
Director of Rugby:  Jerry Holland

Kevin Fielding, Hugh Foley, Rea Kennedy and Ken Fitzgerald were elected as Vice-Presidents.

1st XV Management: Kenny Murphy, Team Manager; Tom Tierney & David Corkery, Coaches; Ralph Keyes, Selector.

U20 XV Management: Don Mullins, Manager; Tom Mulcahy & Paul McCarthy, Coaches.

Cork Constitution FC